MCOA/MMAHSC Joint Annual Meeting

-A A +A
Event Date: 
June 9, 2017 - 8:30am - 3:30pm

Devens Commons
June 9, 2017

8:30 Registration – Breakfast
9:00 HSC Annual Meeting
9:45 Welcome - MCOA President Brian O’Grady and HSC President Laura Ducharme
10:00 Secretary Alice Bonner, Executive Office of Elder Affairs
10:30 Keynote – Caitlin Coyle, UMass Boston  Topic: Social Isolation
11:30 John Robertson, MMA Legislative Director
12:00  Buffet Lunch
12:45 (invited) Rep. Danielle Gregoire and Sen. Barbara D’Italien, Chairs, Joint Committee on Elderly Affairs

MCOA Annual Meeting

Elections: Board of Directors & Advisory Council – Nomination Chair Joanne Moore

MCOA Awards

  • Director of the Year Award  - Theresa Woodbury, West Newbury COA
  • Innovator of the Year Award – Dementia Friendly Bay Path Community Collaboration
  • Innovator of the Year Award – Treehouse Communities
  • Innovator of the Year Award – Bridges Together
  • Legislative Advocate of the Year Award (posthumously) – Senator Ken Donnelly, 4th Middlesex District
  • Director and Program Manager Recertification

Closing Thoughts “Where do We Grow from Here?” – David P. Stevens, MCOA Executive Director

Register Now